Historically, comments on pending policies would send a notification to any user involved in the workflow as well as any user who had permissions to manage the Area in which the policy was being created.
We've listened to your UserVoice feedback and have narrowed the scope of those notifications. Now, only users who are actively involved in policy will receive notifications about comments. If you have approved a pending version, but the workflow has since restarted, you won't be sent notifications about comments until you are again involved in the approval process.
Similarly, Area Managers and Site Administrators will only see comments on pending policies if they are involved in the approval process or interact with the pending policy so the comments are relevant to them.
Collaborators involved in the pending policy will continue to receive notifications about comments as long as they have them enabled.
Check out the links below to learn more about comments, notifications, and the collaboration process.
Please sign in to leave a comment.