Draft ownership joins Active and Pending document ownership when responsibilities are transferred.
The Benefits Explained
When using the Transfer Responsibility feature, the assigned Owner of a Draft will automatically update, just like it does for Active and Pending documents. Previously, the Draft would have required that the assigned Owner be manually updated, but now that step is now longer required. Once responsibilities are transferred, the newly assigned user (or merged user, in the case of duplicate accounts) can jump into a Draft and pick up where the previous Owner left off right away.
Please sign in to leave a comment.