- Understand what happens when a pending version is edited and restarted into approval
When a pending version is edited and the workflow is restarted all changes previously made are retained. Changes for each iteration and for edits can be seen on the timeline at the top of the document.
The timeline displays the full history of changes. To either expand or narrow the focus of the changes, click and drag the light brown highlight to adjust either the start or end range.
To focus on a specific update, like changes made during an Administrator override, or edits made by a specific user, click the timeline icon just above the change in question. The content will reflect only changes made during the update in focus.