- Retain a draft copy when deleting a pending or active version.
When deleting a pending or active version any existing draft for that document will be deleted and may need to be kept.
1. Copy / Paste HTML
To copy and paste the HTML (the code behind the policy):
- While in the editor of the draft to be kept, click the View Source button on the toolbar.
- Highlight and select all of the HTML content from within the source pop-up window (Ctrl+A).
- Copy the content (Ctrl+C).
2. Create a New Draft Version
- Go to the active version and click Edit.
- While in the editor, click the View Source button on the toolbar.
- Paste the HTML code (Ctrl+V) into the source pop-up and click OK.
- The new draft should Auto-Save immediately. Once it is saved you can close the draft or continue to edit it.
3. Delete the Pending Version
Return to the pending version of the policy and delete it. Please note that deleting a pending version is an action that can only be completed by a user with Site Administrator permissions.