Show or Hide Areas
Areas belonging to sites which are part of Applicability groups (multiple connected sites) cannot be deleted. To remove them from view to prevent users from selecting them, Site Administrators can hide them.
Hiding an area does not have an impact on policies already assigned to the Area, but rather the ability to assign new or existing policies to use the Area.
To conclude our look at Areas, we'll cover how you can manage user permissions directly within an Area.
|<< 2.2 Area Management: Edit Areas||2.4 Area Management: Setting Permissions >>|