If a user with elevated responsibilities leaves your organization, it may be necessary to deactivate their user account and transfer responsibilities to another user.
NOTE: If a user is leaving on a temporary basis (e.g. - medical leave, leave of absence, etc.) but will return, a proxy user can be assigned so the user's account will remain active. For more on how to assign a proxy user, see this article. For the proxy user's perspective on being a proxy, see this article.
Transferring responsibilities occurs between two different users when one user takes over responsibilities from another. The new user's name will replace the old user's name in all pending and active documents going forward. Old/archived versions owned by the old user and historical actions by the old user will still display the old user's name.
Transferring responsibilities will apply across sites so if you need a more custom solution to changes on specific workflows or regarding ownership, etc. you may want to consider making those changes individually before transferring a users remaining responsibilities using this feature.
Part Two of the Training Path (COMING SOON) will cover the second Pillar of PolicyStat, Areas.
|<< 1.4 User Management: Duplicate Accounts||2.1 Area Management: Create >>|