Circumstances may require restricting policies from general user view. A policy may become outdated or may require large edits prior to making it live. 

This short tutorial demonstrates how to locate and apply this setting from the Policy Properties menu. 

Only Site Administrators can delete a policy. For more on this process, see this article.

Restrict Visibility (00:51)

NOTE: Viewing the tutorial requires Adobe Flash Player. For assistance, please contact your IT department.


==================================================

Restrict a Policy from General View

  • To restrict policy visibility to users with elevated permissions, click the Edit link in the bar on the top right of the policy. 

  • Switch to the Policy Properties tab

  • Locate and click the Restricted drop-down list 



  • Change the setting to Restricted.

     

  • If necessary, click Save Now.



  • Provide a Summary of the Changes (1), and click Start Approval Process (2).
    socsap.png

  • Once the policy completes the Approval Workflow process, it will be restricted from general view.


Restrict Visibility Immediately via Administrative Override

A policy may need to be restricted from general view immediately without passing through the approval workflow. Site Administrators can complete an Administrative Override, then follow the steps above. As with all override actions, once the property has been revised , the policy will be restricted immediately.  


==================================================

This article applies to the following user roles:

ownerapproverAreaEditoramanager_sm.pngSiteAdmin

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments