If the Approval Workflow was started on accident, a Site Administrator can delete the pending version of the policy while still maintaining the Active version of the policy. 

For more on Policy Status Options (and versions), see this article.

Delete a Pending Version of a Policy (00:48)

NOTE: Viewing the tutorial requires Adobe Flash Player. For assistance, please contact your IT department.

 

==================================================

Delete a Pending Version of a Policy

While viewing the pending version of the policy, click the Delete button from the toolbar.

bluebar.png

PLEASE NOTE: Ensure complete this action from the Pending version. Deleting the Active version removes the full document from PolicyStat.

The Pending status can often be identified by markers such as 

  1. Approval Workflow
  2. Approve Policy link
  3. Current Status: Pending

pendingStatus.png

 

==================================================

This article applies to the following user roles:

SiteAdmin

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments